News Center

Foreigners in JiLin

This is JiLin





Stunning transformation of Beijing Olympic stadiums

2021-01-26 | CGTN

As February 4 marks the one-year countdown to the 2022 Winter Olympic Games, stadiums have undergone stunning transformations for the upcoming winter sports event.

The Beijing 2022 Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games are comprised of 25 competition and non-competition venues in three competition zones: Beijing, Yanqing and Zhangjiakou.

In Beijing, the majority of stadiums are legacies from the Beijing 2008 Summer Olympic Games, with the National Speed Skating Oval as the only newly built stadium for ice sports.

Yanqing, in suburban Beijing, will stage 20 events across four disciplines, namely alpine skiing, bobsleigh, skeleton and luge at two newly-built venues.

Venues in the Zhangjiakou competition zone, located in the city's Chongli District, will host 50 events out of six disciplines.

an aerial view of the National Cross-Country Skiing Center.png